Indie Downloads

Amazon aStore

Amazon mp3s

Amazon eBooks

Video Downloads

All Things Digital



For free broadcast quality downloads to radio, click on the AirPlay Direct logo.










Cookie Pedersen
Manhattan Grits

"MANHATTAN GRITS" is a very special album. The concept of blending Country with Jazz, and using traditionally recognized "country instruments" like pedal steel guitar and fiddle in a jazz recording, was born during conversations between legendary jazz historian and DJ Oscar Treadwell ..."O.T.", ( and his nephew Paul Evans Pedersen, Jr., who also happens to be Cookie's "lesser" half.
"MANHATTAN GRITS" is comprised of ten songs written by Paul, ranging from the light-hearted swing of "When Love Is Happening To You" to the dark and "out-of-the-box" Rumba of "I Wonder If I Love You Anymore" to the bluesy "Loneliness & Vine".

View Slideshow

Download - .99

1. When Love Is Happening To You

2. Loneliness And Vine

3. Tell Me A Lie

4. Me And Your Memory

5. Busy Doin' Nothin'

6. I Wonder If I Love You Anymore

7. There's A Part Of Me

8. Heartbreaks And Memories

9. Empty Bottles

10. You And I

11. Manhattan Grits - $9.89
(entire album zip file)